Penalita House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG Tý Penalita, Parc Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG



For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Andrew Highway (Tel: 01443 866213 Email: highwa@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 29th October 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the **Caerphilly Town Centre Management Group** will be held in the **Council Chamber**, **Penallta House, Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach** on **Tuesday, 4th November, 2014** at **2.00 pm** to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

Wis Burns

Chris Burns INTERIM CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1 Apologies for absence.
- 2 Declarations of interest. Councillors and Officers are reminded of their personal responsibility to declare any personal and/or prejudicial interest(s) in respect of any item of business on this agenda in accordance with the Local Government Act 2000, the Council's Constitution, and the Code of Conduct for both Councillors and Officers.

To receive and note the following minutes: -

3 Caerphilly Town Centre Management Group held on 3rd June 2014.

To receive and note the following updates: -

- 4 Air Quality Update;
- 5 Former Library at Morgan Jones Park Update;

A greener place Man gwyrddach

Correspondence may be in any language or format | Gallwch ohebu mewn unrhyw iaith neu fformat

- 6 Senghenydd Memorial Update;
- 7 'Choose the High Street' Campaign Progress Update;
- 8 'Choose the High Street @ Christmas';
- 9 Caerphilly Christmas Market 2014;
- 10 Adverts on the Highway Update;
- 11 Caerphilly Town Centre Audit- October 2014.

Circulation:

Councillors Mrs E.M. Aldworth, P.J. Bevan, D.T. Davies, C. Elsbury, Mrs C. Forehead (Chair), Miss E. Forehead, J.E. Fussell, K. James, Mrs B. A. Jones (Vice Chair), S. Kent, M.J. Prew and J. Pritchard

Town Councillors Professor Deacon, Mr J. Dilworth (Van Community Council), Mr M. Hall, M.H. Newman and K. Williams (Clerk - Caerphilly Town Council)

Other Organisations Mrs S. Cooper, (Caerphilly Access Group) Inspector G. Jones, (Gwent Police) Mr T. Jones, (Tommy Cooper Society) Mr T. Payne, (Cadw) Mr K. Robottom, (Caerphilly Residents Association) Mr E. Talbot, (Caerphilly Independent Retail Partnership) Mr. R. Tidridge, (Heol Trecastell Residents Association) Mr P. Warren, (Bedwas Junior School) Ms K. Warrington, (Caerphilly Independent Retail Partnership)